23.2 C
Wednesday, June 12, 2024

India Beats Australia by 6 Wickets, Clinch Series 2-1

Virat Kohli scored 63 while Suryakumar Yadav scored 69 runs as India chased down 187 runs against Australia

Must read

INDIA/AUSTRALIA: We were expecting a high-scoring thriller and that’s exactly what we got here in Hyderabad! India had a tough task in this chase, but it was not an impossible task with a pitch to bat on. India lost Rahul early and Rohit too couldn’t last long as India was spot on in the power play.

India beats Australia by 6 wickets in the third and deciding T20I in Hyderabad. Virat Kohli scored 63 while Suryakumar Yadav hit 69 as India chased down a target of 187 runs in the penultimate ball of the match.

- Advertisement -

However, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav( SKY) came together and India kept scoring at a brisk pace through the middle overs with SKY playing blind. He played some breathtaking knocks all over the ground and Kohli played his part at the other end as well.

They put up a partnership of 104 off just 62 balls and were in the driver’s seat by the time SKY departed India. Things got pretty close in the end, though Australia played well at the death as well, Pandya kept his cool after Kohli’s dismissal and India finally managed to get over the line.

- Advertisement -

Earlier, Tim David played a knock-out 54 and Cameron Green smashed a 21-ball 52 as Australia posted 186 for 7 in 20 overs. Axar Patel once again shone with the ball 3 for 33 in his four overs. India won the toss and decided to go for the series.

Renowned commentator and cricket analyst, Harsha Bhogle tweeted about the great win by Team India, “What a good game of cricket. Ebb and flow all the way. Some top performances. The sky is now the centrepiece of this batting side but I think the biggest pluses for India were Axar and the form of Virat”

- Advertisement -

Indian Team: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (w), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Australian Team: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade (w), Daniel Sams, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Also Read: India Vs Australia in-depth Match Preview


- Advertisement -



Trending Today