24.6 C
Saturday, June 10, 2023

Centre to Bring Rs 75 Coin into Market to Mark New Parliament Inauguration: Check Details inside

The coin's oeuvre will have quaternary alloy consisting of 50% silver, 40% copper, 5% nickel and 5% zinc

Must read

INDIA: In a big development, the Central government is set to introduce ₹75 coins in the market to commemorate the inauguration of the new parliament building. The report has been confirmed by the Finance Ministry of India.

As per details, the coin will have an inscription of the ‘Parliament Complex’ with an image of the new building. As finalized earlier, the ribbon-cutting ceremony is scheduled to be held on May 28, 2023. The opening will be done by PM Narendra Modi.

- Advertisement -

The composition of the smallest value coin will be circular with a 44 millimetres diameter and 200 serrations along the edges. The coin’s oeuvre will have quaternary alloy consisting of 50% silver, 40% copper, 5% nickel and 5% zinc.

Moreover, the iconic ‘The Lion Capital of Ashoka Pillar’ with the inscription of ‘Satyamev Jayate’ will be featured in the centre of the coin’s body.

- Advertisement -

The upper periphery will have ‘Sansad Sankul’ written in the Devnagri script. Parliament Complex will be inscribed in Devanagari script on the lower periphery in English. The coin’s design will adhere to the standards outlined in the First Schedule of the Constitution.

Apart from this, 19 opposition parties, such as Congress, Aam Aadmi Party, TMC and Samajwadi Party, among others, have boycotted the inaugural event as they find no value in a new building.

- Advertisement -

They said, “When the soul of democracy has been sucked out from Parliament, we find no value in a new building.”

According to the opposition party leaders, PM Modi taking the lead in inaugurating the Parliament and keeping President Draupadi Murmu aside is unethical. Thus, they expressed their disapproval of PM Modi’s decision.

However, the saffron party responded to the opposing party leaders and labelled the decision to boycott the inauguration as a “blatant affront to democratic ethos and constitutional values of our great nation.”

Also Read: Uttarakhand’s 1st Vande Bharat Flagged off by PM Modi: Check Routes and Timings inside


- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

Trending Today