21.7 C
Saturday, September 30, 2023

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Complete Schedule, Groups, and Live Streaming Guide

The FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 is scheduled to commence on July 20, 2023

Must read

Russell Chattaraj
Russell Chattaraj
Mechanical engineering graduate, writes about science, technology and sports, teaching physics and mathematics, also played cricket professionally and passionate about bodybuilding.

AUSTRALIA: The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is set to captivate football fans around the globe as it returns for its ninth edition. This summer, Australia and New Zealand have the honor of co-hosting the prestigious tournament, which promises thrilling matches, fierce competition, and moments of sheer brilliance on the pitch.

In this comprehensive guide, TCT provide you with all the essential information about the schedule, groups, and live-streaming options for FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The quest for FIFA Women’s World Cup

- Advertisement -

Reigning champions’ pursuit of a ‘Three-Peat’

The United States of America (USA) enters the tournament with hopes of achieving a remarkable feat: completing a ‘three-peat.’ Having emerged victorious in the 2019 edition held in France and the 2015 tournament in Canada, the USA has firmly established itself as the powerhouse of women’s football.

- Advertisement -

However, this year presents a unique challenge, as a revamped and relatively inexperienced team will test their mettle, allowing other nations to seize their opportunities.

England lionesses: A force to be reckoned with

- Advertisement -

One team that has garnered considerable attention is Sarah Wiegman’s England Lionesses. Following their historic triumph in the Euros at Wembley last summer, they have revolutionized the perception of women’s football in their home country. With consecutive semifinal appearances in the past two World Cups, England will be eager to surpass their previous achievements and contend for the ultimate glory.

Host nation Australia and other contenders

As co-hosts of the tournament, Australia carries the hopes and expectations of a passionate nation. Bolstered by star striker Sam Kerr from Chelsea, the Matildas possess the necessary firepower to make a deep run in the competition. Traditional powerhouses such as Spain, Germany, and France are expected to showcase their prowess, aiming to dethrone the formidable American squad. Furthermore, the Netherlands, runners-up in the 2019 edition, seek redemption by defeating the USA in the group stages and asserting their dominance.

Tournament details

Dates of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is scheduled to commence on July 20, 2023, marking the beginning of an exhilarating month-long journey for the participating teams. The grand finale will take place on August 20, 2023, at the illustrious Sydney Olympic Stadium, where dreams will be realized, and a new champion will be crowned.

Host countries: Australia and New Zealand

Australia and New Zealand have come together to create an unforgettable tournament experience. These two nations, known for their deep-rooted passion for sports, have collaborated to provide world-class facilities and an electric atmosphere for players and fans alike. From the iconic stadiums to the vibrant host cities, this co-hosted event promises to be a celebration of football on a grand scale.

FIFA Women’s World Cup live streaming options for Indian viewers

Football enthusiasts in India can catch every exhilarating moment of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 through various live-streaming platforms. The matches will be available for streaming on the FanCode mobile app (Android, iOS, TV), Android TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, OTT Play, and the official website, www.fancode.com. These comprehensive streaming options ensure that fans can immerse themselves in the action from the comfort of their homes or on the go.

FIFA Women’s World Cup groups

The tournament’s group stage is a thrilling phase where teams battle it out for a spot in the knockout rounds. Let’s take a closer look at the groups and the teams competing within them:

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: Netherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam

Group F: Brazil, France, Jamaica, Panama

Group G: Argentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden

Group H: Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco

 Detailed schedule of matches in FIFA Women’s World Cup

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 presents an action-packed schedule with enthralling matches scheduled throughout the group stage and knockout rounds. Here’s a breakdown of the group-stage matches:

Thursday, July 20

– Group A: New Zealand vs. Norway

– Group B: Australia vs. Ireland

Friday, July 21

– Group B: Nigeria vs. Canada

– Group A: Philippines vs. Switzerland

– Group C: Spain vs. Costa Rica

Saturday, July 22

– Group E: United States vs. Vietnam

– Group C: Zambia vs. Japan

– Group D: England vs. Haiti

– Group D: Denmark vs. China

Sunday, July 23

– Group G: Sweden vs. South Africa

– Group E: Netherlands vs. Portugal

– Group F: France vs. Jamaica

Monday, July 24

– Group G: Italy vs. Argentina

– Group H: Germany vs. Morocco

– Group F: Brazil vs. Panama

Tuesday, July 25

– Group H: Colombia vs. South Korea

– Group A: New Zealand vs. Philippines

– Group A: Switzerland vs. Norway

Wednesday, July 26

– Group C: Japan vs. Costa Rica

– Group C: Spain vs. Zambia

– Group B: Canada vs. Ireland

Thursday, July 27

– Group E: United States vs. Netherlands

– Group E: Portugal vs. Vietnam

– Group B: Australia vs. Nigeria

Friday, July 28

– Group G: Argentina vs. South Africa

– Group D: England vs

. Denmark

– Group D: China vs. Haiti

Saturday, July 29

– Group G: Sweden vs. Italy

– Group F: France vs. Brazil

– Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica

Sunday, July 30

– Group H: South Korea vs. Morocco

– Group H: Germany vs. Colombia

– Group A: Switzerland vs. New Zealand

– Group A: Norway vs. Philippines

Monday, July 31

– Group C: Japan vs. Spain

– Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia

– Group B: Canada vs. Australia

– Group B: Ireland vs. Nigeria

Tuesday, August 1

– Group E: Portugal vs. United States

– Group E: Vietnam vs. Netherlands

– Group D: China vs. England

– Group D: Haiti vs. Denmark

Wednesday, August 2

– Group G: Argentina vs. Sweden

– Group G: South Africa vs. Italy

– Group F: Panama vs. France

– Group F: Jamaica vs. Brazil

Thursday, August 3

– Group H: South Korea vs. Germany

– Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia

The knockout stage commences on Saturday, August 5, with the top teams from each group competing for a place in the final. The thrilling culmination of this prestigious tournament will take place on Sunday, August 20, where the world will witness the crowning of the new FIFA Women’s World Cup champions.

Also Read: FIFA President Gianni Infantino Threatens a Tournament Blackout in Europe for the Women’s World Cup


  • Russell Chattaraj

    Mechanical engineering graduate, writes about science, technology and sports, teaching physics and mathematics, also played cricket professionally and passionate about bodybuilding.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

Trending Today