Hamilton Wins Bahrain Grand Prix

Hamilton took the pole position by beating Red Bull’s Max Verstappen in a nail-biting finish

Must read

Partha Pratim Ray
Partha Ray
I possess two decades of expertise in communications, branding, social media management, and Public Relations.

BAHRAIN: Sir Lewis Hamilton won the Bahrain Grand Prix on Sunday, March 28. He is currently representing Mercedes in Formula One. Hamilton took the pole position by beating Red Bull’s Max Verstappen in a nail-biting finish.

Verstappen had an early start on the pole and maintained the lead for the major part of the race. However, Hamilton soon overtook him and eventually defeated him. Mercedes’ Valtteri  Bottas finished third in the race. Notably last year too, Hamilton won the race ahead of Verstappen.

- Advertisement -

Lando Norris for McLaren came fourth ahead of Sergio Perez of Red Bull, while Charles Leclerc of Ferrari and Daniel Ricciardo of McLaren secured sixth and seventh position respectively. Carlos Sainz secured the eighth position for Ferrari.

Also Read: Jeanine Añez Drops Out Of Bolivian Presidential Race

- Advertisement -

Lewis Hamilton is a British Formula One motor racing driver, who has won the World Championship on five occasions, making him the most successful British driver of all time. He has won 79 Formula One races out of the 233 he has entered. He won the World Title in (2008, 2014, 2015, 2017, and 2018.)

Located in the Sakhir desert, The Bahrain International Circuit (BIC) boasts of a high-class facility consisting of five-tracks. BIC held the first Grand Prix in 2004. Interestingly, it is also the first circuit in the Middle East to host the Formula One World Championship.

- Advertisement -

To catch hold of the latest and related sports news please visit the sports section of Transcontinental times.

More articles

Latest article